top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Blossoming Basket SAB 2018

Hey Guys......Yeah I know I already had a post for today but ...... I was pretty excited when I was done with it and HAD to share. LOL I have been a bit down or overwhelmed with my stamping lately.....Lost my Mojo or whatever you want to call it. BUT... bottom line is it's been a struggle coming up with what to make. So when I was able to get a few cards done this evening I had to do a share!

This stamp set called Blossoming Basket is a Sale A Bration second release set and I think I've only made one or two cards with it so far.

I know it's been pretty popular with everyone and well I just couldn't get into it so much. Don't get me wrong, I have seen a ton of cards done with it but I don't know it wasn't speaking to me so much. (I told you I was in a funk). ANYWAY I do love the way this card came out.

Blossoming Basket

So I stamped the basket image once on a piece of Whisper White cardstock using some Tuxedo Black Momento ink. I then colored it in with the Stampin' Blends Markers. The basket is Basic Gray and the flowers were colored in Pink Pirouette and Rich Razzleberry. Leaves were done in Old Olive and the other elements in the basket were colored in with some Crumb Cake and Daffodil Delight. The background of the basket was colored using light Crumb Cake and light Pool Party. I then cut out the center square using the largest square in the Stitched Framelits dies. I then popped that up with some Stampin' Dimensionals and put it back in the same spot. The sentiment was done using one of the Stitched Circles from that same Framelit set. I just stamped my sentiment in Rich Razzleberry ink and then used the framelit on it. I then layered it using the 2' circle punch on Pink Pirouette cardstock. I added some of that beautiful Organza Ribbon from the Occasions Catalog. ( I love this stuff because you can either leave it white or you can color it with the Stampin' Blends Markers to match your project. LOVE THAT!

So there's my fun card for now. LOL I need to get back to stamping for Tomorrow's Broke Stampers Unite (BSU) post. I still haven't figured out what I wanted to do for that yet, but I'll get there!

Hope your evening is going AWESOMELY.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

Remember all these products are available in my online store here

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page