top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Springtime Foils


Springtime Foils

Hey guys,

I'm a little late in the day today but I have been going strong all day. Yes I know I can schedule posts so that they post regardless of my schedule but here's the thing...I don't like thinking days in advance of what I might say. Hahahaha I like the daily conversations that are there in the moment. So you get what I'm thinking when I'm thinking it and not what I thought of three days ago. I'm a "fly by the seat of my pants kinda girl".

So....I'm late but really is anyone keeping track? Yeah, that's what I thought.

So today's card is using the Sprintime Foils paper and I colored them in with Stampin' Blends. ( we are also not going to talk about how the green panel was glued on upside down...you'll just need to work with me here! :)

I took a piece of the Springtime Foils DSP and I cut it to 4 x 5 I then cut them into four pieces that are

4 x 1.25. I wanted it to turn out in an ombre/rainbow effect. I nailed it right??? Hahaha what does that mean? Ombre/Rainbow? I don't know but it worked for me. So the first panel is colored using the Cherry Cobbler light marker, then the next was the Pumpkin Pie Light, then of course the Daffodil Light and finished with the Old Olive light. I stamped the sentiment from A Mother's Flair stamp set in Pumpkin Pie ink and punched it out using the 1.24 circle punch and then I punch the layer behind it in Daffodil Delight cardstock using a 1.5 inch circle punch. Those are both layered together using Dimensionals. I did put a bit of 1/8 inch silver ribbon behind it.

Now yes, I could have done a better job at layering them together, but lets not focus on that part.

Point is these Springtime Foils DSP papers are so pretty to work with and then to be able to color them in at your desire is just a fun bonus. These papers are only available as Sale A Bration rewards so if you'd like to get your hands on them you'll need to choose them as your Free item with a $50 purchase. 147193

So get your orders in soon because there are only 5 day's left of this awesome Sale A Bration promotion. Like I've said before once it's gone...it's gone so don't miss out. You can shop my online store here

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page