top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Color Challenge


On Saturday I posted a lil challenge on my Facebook Page using these three colors from Stampin' Up! and I wanted to take a moment and post the card that I made with it. Lets take a look at it...

I went with a base of Crumb Cake and on a bit of Whisper White I stamped the HAPPY image from the Happy Wishes 2018 Sale A Bration stamp set.

I then colored in the flowers at the bottom using some Stampin Write markers in Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo and Crumb Cake. I stamped the other elements of the sentiment in Melon Mambo ink and layered it on the front with some Melon Mambo cardstock. I used some retired washi tape but it just went so well with this card I just had to. LOL

If you get a chance to try out this combination you should then head on over to my Facebook Page and share with us what you made. I would love to see it.

Alright well, I have the Daytona 500 on the TV today and I'm in the stamp room doing some stamping and working on some other projects....like maybe a video or two.....so I'll be around and available if you have any questions.

Don't forget that Sale A Bration is a limited time special and we are smack in the middle of it so if you are wanting any of these awesome products you need to act on it soon. you can learn more about it HERE

For my local people I'm having a Card Buffet Class on March 10th 2018 So if you want to take part I'll need you to let me know which cards you want to make so I can have all your supplies ready for you. Be sure you email me with your selections by March 7th and I'll email you the rest of the information. EMAIL ME HERE

Have a great day everyone.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page