top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 020718


Bubble Over Bundle by Stampin Up!

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. We are talking Valentines. It is just a week or so away. Today I have a bottle of LOVE to share with you. LOL I have to first tell you about how this bundle Bubble Over came to be in my collection. When I first looked at this set in the 2018 Occasions catalog I was like. MEH! I really wasn't enjoying the color scheme and I'm not sure why. I love all those colors but not the combo they have together. So it was just MEH! I'm not getting that set.....no I'm not! I said No! I'm not getting that set! Hahahaha well it showed up at my door yesterday. LOL I have too many uses for this set to not get it so I pulled it away from that color combo they have going in the catalog and wow. Okay I did have trouble putting this set down last night. So much so I couldn't get anything else done so You now have a bottle of Love for a BSU card. LOL

With this card I used a base of Whisper White cut to 4 x 5.25. I then used the splatter stamp from the Waterfront Stamp Set and stamped a few times in Berry Burst ink and immediately swiped a wet Aqua Painter over it to give it that water washed look. I then stamped the hearts all around also in Berry Burst ink. Stamping off a couple times to get that faded look. I then took the bottle stamp and inked it with Berry Burst ink and spritzed it with water. Stamped off once and the again. It the second stamp that gave me the look I was after. I cut it out with the matching Framelits as well as cutting out the bottle top shape in white for the label and also the the actual bottle top on this bottle in the silver foil. I stamped the hearts in the center of that. I then decided to cut out another top in Silver Foil and then using the 3/4' circle punch I punched the center out of it to give me a metallic rim. I glued that down with my fine tip glue. I stamped the sentiment in Berry Burst from the Bloomin Heart set. I added the strip of Seam Binding ribbon also in Berry Burst.

So I was wrong and this Bundle is pretty fun!

So IF you were like me and couldn't get over that color combo they used for this set.....Look at it again.

Now I'm going to drop a couple other cards I ended up making with this set last night. Brace Yourself.....it's pretty dang cute and super easy to use.

Bubble Over Bundle

Cute right??? So if you were thinking about this set....or maybe even not thinking about this set.....I encourage you to try it out! I know I'm going to have a lot of fun with this. So That's my post for BSU this week....!

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Hope you have an Awesome day! HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page