top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Happy Wishes - Sale A Bration


Happy Wishes Stampin Up!

Hello.....It's Monday! I'm a little later in the day posting because well I got a late start and then we rushed out of the house to the Post Office to mail out customer Thank You's and other errands. Finally got them all done and I can now get back to business. Whew. I might need a nap ....but not now. Here's a card I made with the super fun Happy Wishes stamp set out of the Sale A Bration brochure. I have to say that this set is a real treat. There are so many ways you can jumble all the sentiments around and really use this as a go to set for card sending. Just look at all the lovely sentiments that are in this set.

The way these can all be mixed and matched is what makes this set a must have. From Birthday to Anniversary, from Best Friends to Best Wishes this is a really versatile must have for your library of stamps.

On this card all I did was dry emboss my Bermuda Bay card base with the stylish Simple Stripes Textured Impressions Embossing Folder from the Occasions Catalog. I then used a 4.25 x 2.75 piece of Whisper White cardstock and stamped the word "Best" on it in Momento Tuxedo Black ink. I then used the words "Hope you have the" and stamped it above the best, and then the "Day" stamp underneath to give me my whole sentiment. Once it was dry I went back over it with the Stampin' Blends Markers and colored in the floral design on the Best. Now I used Stampin' Blends but you could easily use whatever method you wanted to add just a touch of color to this image. Or you could even just leave it black. Better yet you can stamp the whole thing in any color of choice. The possibilities are pretty much endless just like the combinations of colors. So once I had my image the way I wanted I layered that on a piece of Calypso Coral cardstock cut to 4.5 x 3 I took some of the beautiful Mini Chevron ribbon in Bermuda Bay and wrapped it around my focal layers just tying a knot. I layered all of that on the center of my base with some Stampin Dimensionals.

Now this is a clean and simple layout for this set. You can totally dress is up with more layers or bling to really make it pop but i like the clean and simple look myself.

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Happy Wishes stamp set. This set can only be earned FREE with a $100 purchase. But I'm telling you, you really need to consider getting this set. It really packs a lot of punch for your money.

Thank You so much for stopping in I'm going to leave you today with a link to my ONLINE STORE and a supply list below.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

Supply List:

Happy Wishes Stamp Set 147227

Simple Stripes Textured Impressions Embossing Folder 145648

Calypso Coral Cardstock 122925, Bermuda Bay Cardstock 131197 and Whisper White Cardstock 100730

Stampin' Blends Bermuda Bay combo, 144600, Calypso Coral Combo 144045, Old Olive Dark 144573

Mini Chevron Ribbon in Bermuda Bay 144198

Stampin' Dimensionals 104430

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page