top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Perennial Birthday


Perennial Birthday

Hi Guys, It's Super Bowl Sunday......who's excited for the big game? Well I'm just there for the commercials and the food. Planning on slipping away during the thing and doing some stamping myself.

Today's cars though has nothing to do with the Super Bowl and EVERYTHING to do with Birthday's. Today's card is from the Perennial Birthday's set. This stamp set is paired with a super cute card kit in the Occasions Catalog, but does just awesomely on it's own as well. Here's a look at the full stamp set below.

Love all the greetings and the floral pieces are fun to layer together and make your own floral clusters, as well as making awesome backgrounds. I love the way this set can make it's own DSP if you will. I've done another version of this set a while back I'll be sure to link it to this post so you can easily go back an see.

So to create this card I just grabbed some Whisper White cardstock and repeated stamped my greeting. I used Bermuda Bay ink and stamped the center one first then just kept stamping without reinking my stamp. the get the ombre style look.

I then just stamped the flowers in a group masking the center one off to get the tight cluster. I then just stamped a couple more flowers on scrap and cut them all out with scissors. Popping a couple up with Stampin Dimensionals. I added some Rhinestone Jewels to the centers of the flowers and layered my whole thing onto the the bottom left of the card. I then layered on a bit of Bermuda Bay cardstock and finished with a layer of Daffodil Delight cardstock as my base. A pretty simple design and it really didn't take to long to cut out the flowers.

Hope you enjoy today's card....Now I wanted to give a little behind the scenes look at what I like to do for my customers. All last month you heard me talk about if you ordered from me and helped me reach my promotion goal I would send you a gift. I wanted to send a special little "THANK YOU for supporting me" gift. Well I have those ready to hit the mail box tomorrow but let me give you a quick look at what's going out.

These are fun note card and envelopes sampler packs. I put together three different sizes of note cards and some coordinating designer series paper, ribbon, embellishments and of course some Stampin Dimensionals. Just enough for you to stamp on and make up some fun note cards. The color schemes are random but the products all coordinate.

Now I have a couple of these left over so here's what I'm going to do for a Super Bowl Special. The next two orders that I get of at least $75 or more will get one of these awesome little note card packs. They are all pack up and ready to be shipped out. So if you want to get in on this you need to act quickly. They will go fast. You can place your orders in my online store here. Happy Shopping!

Thank You so much for stopping in today! I hope you all have a wonderful day. I'm off to start creating some yummy treats for the game.

Enjoy....and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page