top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge


Bloomin Love stamp set

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. We decided to change it up just a bit and add in a Sketch Challenge. Below you will see the sketch for this week. Above of course is my version of the sketch.

BSU Sketch 013118

It's a pretty simple sketch so break out your stamps and play along.

I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock. Using some of our beautiful Berry Burst crinkled seam bindling ribbon I wrapped it around the card base and tied a bow. I grabbed the Love You stamp and repeatedly stamped the sentiment a couple times without reinking to give it the different gradients to the color intensity. I then used a piece of Whisper White cardstock cut to 3 x 4 and stamped my heart image from the Bloomin Love stamp set in the Annual Catalog. This set has a coordinating die set and from that I cut out the larger of the small flowers in some Vellum Cardstock and glued it to the front. Then using some Basic Pearls I added a few to the flower centers. That was all layered on to a piece of Berry Burst Cardstock cut just an 1/8 of an inch larger than my focal layer. All of that was layered on my card base with some Stampin Dimensionals to make it pop up a little.

Again....here's the finished card.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Have a great day...Thank You so much for stopping in. Like I said before you can find this set in the Annual catalog and it's a nice set not just for Valentine's. Would be a great set for Weddings as well.

You can purchase all of these great products in my online store here. Let me know if I can help you with anything. That's what I'm here for. HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page