top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lemon Lime Twist....Wow


Heart Happiness and Party Pandas stamp sets

Hello and Welcome to today's card share. I wanted to take a minute and share a couple cards I've done recently using Lemon Lime Twist on some non traditional Valentine's Cards.

I love the Combination of the Basic Black and Lemon Lime Twist. I'm telling ya, if it wasn't for the fact that Pink makes me so happy I would have done my craft room make over in Lime and Black instead. I love the bright POP of it. It just screams cheer to me.

Alright lets get to telling you what I did here. I started with a base of Lemon Lime Twist cut at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5 On it I stamped the line heart image from Heart Happiness repeatedly in Lemon Lime Twist to give me a fun and subtle DSP look. I love that it's faint but it's definitely there. I then dug through my scrap drawer and found a couple small pieces of Basic Black and used the Banner Triple punch on them to create the flagged ends. I also threw in a scrap of Petal Passion DSP colored in with Lemon Lime Twist marker to make the flowers match. Then topped them with a Powder Pink Ribbon bow. Next i stamped the panda in Basic Black from the Party Pandas stamp set that's a FREE selection with Sale A Bration. I stamped a small heart in Powder Pink and cut it out to place in the pandas hands. The sentiment also comes from the Party Pandas set.

Now with this card I again used a base of Lemon Lime Twist and some Petal Passion DSP cut to about 3.5 x 5.5 and layered on the base. I then used a piece of Whisper White cut to 2.75 x 4.25 and on it I stamped the Watercolor texture heart from Heart Happiness stamp set. I then used scraps and stamped and cut out the other two hearts in Basic Black and popped them on the front with Stampin' Dimensionals. I layered that on a piece of Basic Black cardstock cut to 3 x 4.5 I wrapped a bit of Lemon Lime Twist ribbon around it and layered that over my base with Stampin' Dimensionals.

Pretty cute right??? They just make me happy.

Alright well that's today's share. Hope this inspires you to give some Lemon Lime Twist a bit of love. If it's not your color then with these designs you can easily swap it out for any of our other colors and still get an awesome result.

Thank You so much for stopping in. All of these products are avail able to order now in my ONLINE STORE HERE. If you have any questions I am here...just ask. You can hit the chat button or email me. There's a link in the pink section at the bottom of this post. I am sending out a special Thank You gift from me for anyone that orders from me this month. So get those orders in soon. The month is almost up. AND It's SALE A BRATION time so there are already fun free stuff when you order. SWEET RIGHT?

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

Supplies Used:

Stamps: Heart Happiness 145769, Party Pandas 147221 (free with a qualifying order)

Cardstocks: Lemon Lime Twist 144245, Basic Black 121045 and Whisper White 100730

Designer Series Paper: Petal Passion 145589

Inks: Lemon Lime Twist pad 144086, Basic Black 140931 pad,

Other: Powder Pink Ribbon 144134, Lemon Lime Twist Ribbon 144135 Stampin Dimensionals 104430, Snail adhesive 104332, Sweet and Sassy Framelits 141707

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page