top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Passion Suite


Petal Palette 2018 Occasions

Hello and Good day......Today I would like to share with you a card I made using the Petal Passion Suite from the 2018 Occasions Catalog. There's a lot going on with this card.....I was sort of in a mojo crisis and was needing to snap out of it, so I shut myself in my stamp room, put on some music and just started creating. Now I admit I did you the catalog samples as inspiration. But I added my own twists to make it mine.

I'll post a list of supplies at the end....but here's what I did.

I started with a base of Pink Pirouette cardstock and on it I attached a layer of The Petal Passion Designer Series Paper cut to a 4 x 5.25 size. I then grabbed the Lots Of Labels Framelits and cut out the largest label in Lemon Lime Twist and then the next size down in Whisper White. On that I stamped the flower bunch from the Petal Palette stamp set in Tuxedo Black Momento ink. Once it was completely dry I colored it in using the Stampin' Blends Markers (colors listed below) I then used the light Pool Party marker to give the blue background color. I grabbed the dot stamp from the set and in pool party ink I stamped some light dots around for interest. (I had stamped the color off once and twice to just give it a whisper of an image effect. I then used some scrap pieces of Pink Pirouette and Melon Mambo to cut out the label and the lattice for my sentiment. Stamping the Best Wishes in Tuxedo Black ink I then took a bit of Pear Pizzazz and cut out the leaf sprig to layer behind my focal point.

I finished with a few Rhinestone Jewels and some Wink Of Stella clear glitter pen all over to make it all sparkle. I was pretty happy with the way it came out, and now have it proudly displayed on my shelf until I need to use it. So with this card done i moved on to another one. But....You'll have to wait until tomorrow to see it. Believe me though it's just as stunning if not more so. This set is a lot of fun to play with and is very versatile. It even comes with a lot of great sentiments for different occasions.

Hope you have enjoyed today's card. You can always hit the social media tabs below and easily share it on your boards. As always you can purchase any of these great products in my online store HERE. I'll leave you now with the supply list and item numbers. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

SUPPLIES USED:

Petal Palette Bundle Clear- 145974

Petal Passion Designer Series Paper- 145589

Lots Of Lables Framelits- 138281

Cardstocks: Pink Pirouette- 111351, Whisper White- 100730, Lemon Lime Twist- 144245, Melon Mambo- 115320

Inks Used: Tuxedo Black Momento- 132708, Stampin' Blends Markers in Pink Pirouette Light and Dark-144604 , Old Olive Light and Dark- 144597, Light Pool Party-144595

Rhinestone Jewels 144220

Wink Of Stella Glitter Brush- 141897

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page