top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU Challenge


Beautiful Peacock - Sale A Bration

Hello Stampers and welcome to this weeks Broke Stamper Unite Challenge. This weeks theme is Birthday. Now there is a slight chance that you have seen this card already. I believe I was going to use it in a previous post but never actually did. I have shared it before in some of my FB groups that I'm in but I'm going to use it today because well my stamp room is under construction and things are a bit...okay a lot.... disheveled around here. LOL

This card was made using the Beautiful Peacock set that is available now in the Sale A Bration Brochure. What is that? Well from now until March 31st for every $50 you purchase in Stampin' Up! products you can earn products from the Sale A Bration brochure for FREE this is one of those sets.

The colors I used here were ...

Tranquil Tide

Whisper White

Basic Gray

Lemon Lime Twist

Bermuda Bay

Accessories:

Shimmer Ribbon three pack (Sale a Bration item)

Jeweled Rhinestones (annual catalog)

stampin' dimensionals

I started with a layer of Whisper White cardstock and on lit I stamped the tail feathers in LLtwist, BB, and TT inks. On scrap whisper White I stamped the peacock feather fan first in basic gray and then I stamped the body in TT and cut it out. I personally have found it much easier to stamp the fan first then the body because it's easier to line up. Just my thoughts. I then cut that out with some small scissors and using stampin dimensionals I popped that over the previously stamped tail feathers. I then took some of the smoky slate and Bermuda bay shimmer ribbon and there's a silver thread in there that you can pull from the cut end and make the ribbon fray, giving me a couple wispy strands. Now I didn't pull the silver all the way, I left a section at the other end to be able to hold the frayed strands together and glue down. I then made a bow with another piece of Bermuda bay and with a mini dimensional I stuck that down over the tail base. The result is just a nice bit of fun texture to the card. I stamped the Happy Birthday in Tranquil Tide ink from the Perennial Birthday stamp set.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with. Oh and we are looking for members to join in these weekly challenge. So if you have a blog and would like to commit to posting weekly challenges with us then contact one of us and we can send you the details.

Have a great day everyone and Thank You for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING!.....CAROL

19 views0 comments
bottom of page