top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lip Balm Valentines


Lip Balm Valentines

Hello and welcome to today's project. I have been seeing these cute lip balm treats around quite a bit and when I was out shopping the other day I found some really fun flavors. I decided to pick some up and see if I could come up with a way to make these with some of our Awesome Stampin' Up! supplies. So I came home and dug through my supplies and found that the new Petals & more thinlits had a die in it that would work well for making these cute Valentines handouts. So I went to work and figured out a design to use. Below you will find the video I made on how I did it, and below that I will list for you the measurements again. Here's the Video...

and here are the measurements I came up with...

Cardstock base: 3 in x 8 in

I scored the long side at 3.5, 3.75, 7.25, 7.5

lightly crease your folds.

If you want a front layer it's cut at 2.75 x 3.25 and adhere down before die cutting.

die cut your hole by placing your die at 1/2 inch from the bottom and tape in place

run through the big shot and gently remove the tape so you don't tear your paper.

stamp as desired and assemble.

Slide the Lip Balm in by pinching the sides of the sleeve open a little. It will be a snug fit but that's a good thing.

Hope this makes sense. Watch the video it explains it much better than I can with words LOL

Thank You so much for stopping in. Please if you haven't subscribed to my Blog or my YouTube channel think about doing that. It helps me out with getting my name out there.

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page