top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Perennial Birthday - Birthday card


Perennial Birthday Stampin' Up!

Hello, I wanted to share a card with you today made from the Perennial Birthday stamp set. This is another set that will be in the New Occassions Catalog available Jan 3rd 2018. It comes with an available Project Kit that makes 16 cards. But if that's not your style you can get just the stamp set and be creative with it like I did here. The kit is great if you need some a lot of beautiful cards quickly but I enjoy using just the stamp sets and my own creativity.

On this card I started with a panel of Whisper White that's 4.25 by 2.75. on it I stamped my flower image in versamark ink and embossed it with clear embossing powder. I then grabbed my aqua painter with some alcohol in it and watercolored the ink onto it in Sweet Sugarplum, Daffodil Delight and Lemon Lime Twist. By using the clear embossing powder first it made the ink resist the image so as you color it in the image appears. I then just adhered that to the front of my card base of Lemon Lime Twist and added some Organza Ribbon that is new in the Occasions Catalog as well. I finished off the card with a Happy Birthday sentiment that comes with this set. I love the font on this sentiment and I love how big it is, I'm certain you will be seeing a lot of this one from me.

Here's a look at the whole set...

My plan in the coming months is to focus on Birthday cards so this set will be fun for that. Hope you have enjoyed today's card. Thank You so much for stopping in. Christmas is in just a couple days. Hope your plans are going well. Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page