top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

It's The Best Time of the Year- BSU


Christmas in the Making

Hello, It's time again for this weeks Broke Stampers Unite challenge. This week is technique week and the guidelines were....Embossed Vellum. It could be dry embossing or heat embossing. I went with dry embossing.

This is another one of those cards where the picture really doesn't do it justice, but let me tell you what I did...

I started with a base of Real Red cardstock. I then cut a piece of Vellum Cardstock #101856 to 4 x 5.25, I then ran it though the Big Shot using the Cable Knit embossing folder #143537. The texture that shows up with this folder is so nice and really deep. To attach the vellum to the card stock I punched a couple holes and strung some Real Red ribbon through it and tied it in a bow. I then stamped my image from the Christmas in the Making stamp set #144845 in Tuxedo Black Momento ink. I let it dry real well and then colored it in using the Stampin' Blends markers in Cherry Cobbler Light, Daffolidil Delight Light, Pool Party Light, Old Olive Light and Ivory for the skin tone. I used the stampin' write marker in Basic Black to do her shoes, gloves, and purse.

Once I had it colored in I layered it on Basic Black and adhered it down with some Dimensionals I stamped the sentiment in Real Red ink and cut them out with the Stitched Shapes Framelits #145372

So that is my card for the challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Thank You so much for stopping in today. Hope your Holiday Celebrations are going great! Happy Stamping.....CAROL

6 views0 comments
bottom of page