top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Bloomin' Love


Bloomin' Love

Hello and welcome to Today's card share. I have pretty much made all the Christmas cards that I need so I have moved on to "other things". This card was made with the Bloomin' Love #140643 stamp set and the Bloomin' Heart Thinlits. #140621 in the Annual Catalog.

Let's talk about what I did here... I began by cutting the large heart die out of Vellum card stock. I then took an Old Olive Stampin' Blends marker and colored in the heart. I did add in some light Cherry Cobbler to some of the flowers. Once I had that looking the way I liked I stamped some of the flowers in this set in Berry Burst ink and cut them out with the coordinating dies. I popped those on the front of the heart with dimensionals. Using the Leaf Punch #144667 I punch a couple Vellum leaves scored the inside of the leaves and added some Wink Of Stella to make them sparkle. Next I stamped the banner on Whisper White card stock in Old Olive ink and stamped the X's and O's on it in Berry Burst. Using Dimensionals I placed that over the front of the heart and tucked in the leaves with glue dots.

For my card base I used the TIEF Quilt Top #144689 that will be carrying over from the Holiday Catalog. To finish the whole thing off I added some Rhinestone Jewels to the centers of the flowers and then a little more Wink Of Stella all over. I love the clean look of this card. Simple and a lil complicated. Know anyone like that? LOL

So there's your card for today. I hope you enjoy it. Don't forget we are in the middle of a FREE SHIPPING day with Stampin' Up! Yaaaaay! I love a good surprise free shipping day! I put in my order in the wee hours of the morning. It was nice to save the extra cash on it!

This promotion lasts until 11:59 pm tonight so be sure to get your order in before then to take advantage of FREE SHIPPING! Just click the image below and it will take you to my online store to ensure you are shopping with me.

Thank You so much for stopping in. Have a great day......HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page