top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tranquil Tulips - Enjoy Today


Tranquil Tulips Card

Tranquil Tulips is a set that's in the 2017-18 Annual catalog that can only be earned with a qualifying Host order. I fell in love with this set when it was released to us Demo's as a pre order. That's how I got mine....and that's one of the benefits of being a Demonstrator with Stampin' Up! is that you get to get in on special pre-orders so you can get the goods early. LOL I love seeing and getting the newest stamps and products early. You can to if you sign up to be a Demonstrator. Sale A Bration is coming next month and it's a great time to sign up with Stampin' Up! Not only do you get your $125 in catalog products of your choice for only $99, you also earn 2 Sale A Bration sets for signing up. Awesome right? I'll be having more information on this as Sale A Bration draws near. So keep a look out for that.

Now today's card like I said uses the fun Tranquil Tulips Host Set. This is a two- step stamping set. What I did here was do a color wash on a panel of Whisper White Shimmer card stock using Melon Mambo ink and an Aqua Painter to create the wash. I let that dry real good then I stamped my tulips in Berry Burst and Lemon Lime Twist inks and set it aside. I then grabbed a base of Berry Burst card stock and layered some of the crackled design Color Theory DSP from the Annual Catalog. Putting Demensionals on the back of my stamped panel I mounted that to the front of my card on the right side. Then on the left I added a bow of Berry Burst ribbon. I finished the card with my sentiment that i grabbed from the Eastern Beauty stamp set. I love the font on this set. I stamped it in Berry Burst on Whisper White card stock and punched it out with the 1 inch circle punch. I then punched out a layering circle using the 1 1/4 inch circle punch in Berry Burst card stock. popped Dimensionals on the back and placed it on my card.

So there's today's card share. Hope you enjoy this pretty and cheerful card. All these products are available for purchase in my online store HERE.

Don't forget today is the day that the window opens for the reserve of the new Stamparatus Tool. If you get in on this window as soon as it opens you could see delivery as early as March. So 2pm MT time today. That's 3pm Central Time

Have a great day everyone.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page