top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fall Birthday Card


Soft Fall Birthday Card

Hello....thank you so much for stopping by, and hope your day is going great! If you by any chance caught my post from yesterday you'll understand my excitement at having this post ready to go this morning. LOL it's been a week I tell ya. My schedules have been way off.

Ok back on track....I was searching for my lost mojo in the annual catalog and came across a great card on page 162 that gave me the idea for this card. Yes in my mind, that's how it works sometimes. So I looked at the card there and decided I would loosely design a card from it. Here's what I did...

Card base is Old Olive cardstock cut at 5.5 x 8.5 and scored at 4.25 folded in half and gives me a landscape 4.25 x 5.5. I then grabbed a bit of Vellum Cardstock that I trimmed to 4.25 x 5, on it I stamped the leaf three times in versamark ink and sprinkled it with white embossing powder before heating it with the heat gun. I then flipped the vellum over and from the back side I added color with the new and awesome stampin' blends. I used Light Old Olive, Light Cherry Cobbler and Dark Pumpkin Pie. I just lightly scribbled on the color just to give a bit of a color stain that gets softer yet when you flip the vellum back to the front. I then took a layer of Whisper White that was 4 x 5.25 centered my vellum on top and hole punched the top for the ribbon to thread through. Why? Because then the ribbon holds the vellum to the cardstock and I don't have to use adhesive that will show through! Brilliant. LOL

I then took a scrap of Whisper White and stamped my sentiment on it from Rose Wonder stamp set, in Cherry Cobbler ink. I used the Banner Triple punch to flag the end and with some dimensionals I attached it over the front of the vellum layer.

I love the soft yet fall look to this card. I hope it catches your eye as well.

All these great products are available on my online store HERE and don't forget to email me if you don't have a demo and want to get your copies of the upcoming Occassions catalog as well as the Sale-A-Bration catalog coming mid December. I will be needing to know who needs/wants them by November 29th so I have time to get you on my mailing list from SU and they will send those catty's straight to you. It's so awesome getting them in the mail! HAPPY MAIL! So email me if you want to get them mailed to you so I can be sure you get yours. you can email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com

 

Thank You again for stopping in and oh yeah....if you would like to reserve your Stamparatus you need to log onto my store at 2pm MT to get on the list for Feb projected delivery. They will close the window when they meet the limit and the next window of availability won't be until December for a March delivery. I know it sounds confusing but they are trying to avoid those lengthy back orders. We do know it will be available in the Annual catalog with no limits by June. LOL but until then if you want it earlier you'll need to get on the reserve list. If you have any questions you can email me and I'll help you out.

Have a great day....and HAPPY STAMPING! CAROL

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page