top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Wrapped In Plaid


Hello Everyone,

Today I have a few tags I made using the Wrapped In Plaid Suite of products. If you haven't seen the papers in this suite you'll want to be sure to click on the link in the product list and check them out. They are so fun and really grasp the fun of Christmas time.


Now to make these tags I just used the Scalloped and Delightful tag topper punches and cut my whisper white or Crumb Cake cardstock to 2 in wide. The length of the tags vary so just whatever you want is fine.


Next I stamped the plaid tree stamp in this set in both Cherry Cobbler and Shaded Spruce ink and punched them out with the coordinating Pine Tree punch. Then I just got creative. one tag as you can see I embossed with a 3D embossing folder called Winter Knit. You can find it in a previous Suite called Let It Snow that I have shared with you but don't worry I'll have a link below.


I added in some ribbon bows and some great Christmas greetings and just had fun with it. It's super easy to create all sorts of tags and just mix and match products. We always need lots of gift tags during the Holiday's so what a fun way to make them and easy enough to have helpers too.


I did put together a simple card with this set as well. Let's take a look...


Now with this I just used a base of Blueberry Bushel cardstock and layered it with some Crumb Cake that I put through the die cutter with the large Stitched Rectangle die. I then just punched three trees from the Pine Tree punch and put them on the card with stampin' dimensionals. I added a bow and a sentiment and it made a fast yet cute Christmas card.


Halloween is over now so it's free reign for Christmas crafting. If you need any of the supplies I have used here simple click the link in the product list below and it will take you to my shop.


Have a Safe and Happy Halloween.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


 


65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page