top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

P.S. I Love You


I have a few more cards to share today from the Snailed it bundle. This one was easily created by adding some rectangles of colored cardstock and designer series paper. The Blushing Bride piece was created by stamping the little dot from the center of the word bubble stamp.... you know the negative piece that you usually throw away? I kept it to make polka dots with. I stamped it repeatedly in real red ink to give this card a sweet background.


The snail and the letter was cut from the designer series paper. I stamped the hearts around the sentiment that I pulled from the Ridiculously Awesome stamp set. Then those cute little resin hearts embellishments were scattered about. SO CUTE!



With this card I simply made a wash using some Bermuda Bay ink on a clear block and swiping the water brush through it. Then washed a section of my card base with it. The snail was stamped and colored in with stampin' blends. I believe I used light rococo rose, light daffodil delight and light bermuda bay. I cut out the image using the dies and adhered it to the card base with stampin dimensionals. I stamped the sentiment in real red ink and added some more of those resin hearts embellishments. I love the clean simple look of this.


Alright....well I've scored the night to myself so I'm going to spend it doing what I love....Stamping! Hahaha There are so many great new products....I just can't get enough done!


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL



 





54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page