top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Snail Mail


Hello and Welcome,


I wanted to share with you an adorable set from the 2021 Stampin' Up! mini catalog called Snail Mail. How cute are these guys??? I had so much fun creating with them. For this card I added the postage punch and followed a layout they did in the mini catalog for this. It was my warm up card. Do you ever do that? Start with a cased or copied card or idea to get your creative juices going??? It really helps me. Then I can move on to coming up with my own ideas.



Now this card was a fun little shaker card I made. WHAT???? I know, I know, I'm horrible at not doing more 3D projects or Fun Folds and such. I'm going to try to get better at venturing out and doing them more this year.


Let me tell you the picture doesn't do this card justice at all. You really need to shake this lil guy to get the full effect.


I just used the rectangle dies made a front frame then added a sheet of vellum cardstock before adding some strips of foam adhesive behind the rectangle frame. dropped in my stamped and die-cut shapes as well as some colored sequin sprinkles before adding the back on and layering it to the card front. I then just added some images I cut out of the super cute designer series papers that go with this bundle and this was my result. Oh and don't forget those fun resin hearts embellishments too.


This set would be great for everyday just because as well as fun Valentines boxes and treats. I can't wait to do some more with it.


Okay well I'm off to get some more things done but I just wanted to pop on and share these cute projects with you and do a little HAPPY DANCE with ya because all the new mini catalog sets I've been sharing are now available to purchase and it's SALE-A-Bration time....Woooo Hoooooo for every $50 you spend you'll get to choose a fun stamp set or designer series paper project from the Sale A Bration Brochure. You'll find all the details on the website if you visit my online store. I have links below that will take you there.


Thank You for stopping by....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 



158 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page