top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Wonderfully Wicked


Hello Everyone and WELCOME.....do you know what today is????


Today is the day that the 2019/20 Holiday Catalog goes LIVE! That's right you can now order all your Holiday card crafting needs from the Stampin' Up! Holiday Catalog.






I have been sharing some fun Halloween projects with you and I have plenty more on the way all using products from the Holiday Catalog.


Oh hey have I mentioned the Holiday Catalog is now LIVE???? Wooo Hoooo!


I have some fun Fall/Thanksgiving projects coming as well as some great Christmas card samples and such. But for now....I'm all about Halloween. Now I know some of you might not be into it as much as I am and that's okay. But I will get on to Christmas cards and gift giving projects soon.


Today's set is called Wonderfully Wicked.


It's a great stripped down set with a little bit of everything for Halloween. This first card showcases some of the images in it by using the Cat, the Bat and the Spider. I just did some simple stamping of the images in black ink onto some white cardstock and cut them into square shapes using the Layering Squares dies. I then cut out some black background layers for each and glued them together.


Next I used the Corrugated Embossing Folder to add some texture to my base layer of Pumpkin Pie and added that to a full card base of Basic Black.


I finished it with a bow of the Basic Black scalloped edged ribbon that you will also find in the Holiday Catalog. (I'll have links to all this new product at the end of this post).


My next card is this...



Cute right? All I did here was use some Gray Granite cardstock as my base and on it I stamped a background stamp from the Gallery Grunge stamp set. I stamped it several times around to just give it a wispy dusty look. I then stamped out three of the bats and cut them out with some paper snips. Using stampin dimensionals I adhered them to the card front. I stamped the sentiment also from this set above and finished the card off by adding some enamel elements called Monster Bash Enamel Shapes. There's a whole sheet of these shapes in a pack and they make super fun additions to a scene.


This is a quick make and a great idea for the little goblins in your life. Please feel free to give these cards a try.


Thank You so much for stopping in and be sure to get your orders in for the Holiday Catalog early. The more time you have to work on your Christmas cards the better. You can get those marked off your list as done and be ahead of the game.


HAVE A GREAT DAY.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 




58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page