top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Wishing You Well


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have another card made from the Come Gather Together Suite from the Stampin' Up! Holiday Catalog. If you haven't seen the previous post, I shared a couple cards yesterday also made with this set. So be sure to go look at those.


This was a very simple layout and the whole thing went together pretty fast. Let me go over what I did here.


I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock that I cut to 11 x 4.25 and scored and folded it at 5.5. I then cut a piece of the come gather designer series paper to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on the front of the card base. I love love love this great Pretty Peacock striped paper. I then used another strip of DSP in the gingham print that's also in this same package. I cut it to 4 x 2 inches and layered it across the first. I stamped the leaf image using Pretty Peacock ink onto a piece of Pretty Peacock cardstock and cut it out with the matching dies in the Suite. I gently rubbed my leaf with the handle end of the scissors on a piercing mat (sponge mat) to give it a little curve so it would pop off the front and not just lay flat. I stuck it down with a single stampin dimensional.


Next I stamped the sentiment in pretty peacock ink on some whisper white and I cut it out with the rectangle stitched dies. Using some mini stampin dimensionals I layered that just tucking the left end behind the leaf. I finished the card off by adding a bow of some braided linen trim from the Annual Catalog.


Let's look closer...


This is a great shot where you can see all the layers.


I'm really liking this Pretty Peacock color from the 2019-2021 In Colors. I haven't used this color nearly enough LOL I'm so glad this paper pack includes this color. It really helps me get into it.


Well that's what I have for you Today. Hope your weekend is going well. I was out at the football field a little too long today and have managed to sunburn my face and neck pretty bad. UGH! So much for wearing a visor, but at least I had on long sleeves and pants to protect my arms and legs. Having Vitaligo and living in Texas is probably not the best idea. But, what do ya do? Can't stay inside all the time Hahaha. Oh Dear.


Thank You for stopping in. Enjoy the rest of your weekend and HAPPY STAMPIN....CAROL



 


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page