top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Wild Rose Hello


Hey Everyone,

It's Friday....you made it! Today I wanted to share another project using the To A Wild Rose Bundle. This set isn't available right now but it will be in just about a month. Are you excited? The NEW Stampin'Up! annual catalog is coming June 4th. Yaaaaaay. I have my sneak peek copy and let me tell you...it's FABULOUS!!! You are going to Love Love Love it. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and you'd like a catalog let me know by Monday and I can get you on my list! But you have to email me with your name and mailing address so I know you want one and where to send it. If you are already a customer and have ordered from me in the last year I will already have you on my list. No need to worry.


Now let's talk about this fun Bundle


As you can see this is bundle is just gorgeous and has so many possibilities. Today I'm just showing you a basic Two-Step card with some background stamping and die cutting.



I started with a base of Garden Green cardstock cut to 11 x 4.25 and scored at 5.5 I then used the second layer stamp of the leaf and stamped all over may card base also in Garden Green ink. This gives you that tone on tone look. I then stamped the flower in three colors. The lightest color I used was Blushing Bride. I stamped the base flower image in this. It's the more solid one of the three layers. Next I used a new In Color called Rococo Rose. This second layer stamp adds a little more petal detail and provides shading. The the last layer....the outline detail was stamped in Melon Mambo ink. I then stamped the leaves three times on very vanilla cardstock using Mint Macaron ink and cut them out and the flower out with the matching dies in this bundle. I roughed up the leaves a bit to give them a little texture before adhering it all down with some stampin dimensionals. I then cut out that fun lacy flower looking border using Soft Sea Foam cardstock and adhered that below the flower. I used a length of Burlap Ribbon and angle cut the ends and laying it down before stamping the sentiment using Rococo Rose ink on a scrap of very vanilla. That was again glued down using a stampin dimensional. Now WHY do I use so many stampin dimensionals? I like the fact that whatever I stick down with them not only adds obviously great dimension but I know if I stick things down with them they are going to stay put! I mean it.....nothing beats the stickiness of a stampin dimensional. Just saying! So the last thing I did was pick up some Garden Green ink with an aqua painter brush and lightly held it over my card and tapped it several times so the ink splatters on the front. I like how it fills in the blank areas and makes them less stark looking. Just a personal preference but something I like the look of. Try it sometime and see. :)


Now the steps I used to make this card can easily be adapted to be used with any floral set so no need to wait to try it out. Get in there and get stampin! LOL


Have a great weekend. Since stampin' Up! is no longer carrying the the BIG SHOT machine or any die cutting machine right now, I decided to take the plunge and get an electronic die cutting machine! Wooo Hooo NO MORE HAND CRANKING! hahahaha so I'm off to break into that box and try this fun new machine out! I'll be back tomorrow to share how it went.


Thank You for stopping in...If you haven't signed up to get my updates you might want to do that so you can catch my blog posts regularly. I try to post most everyday but you know sometimes it's less. Poke around the blog a bit and check out some older posts. There's a lot of great ideas to be found here.


Happy Stamping.....Carol

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page