top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Wild Rose Birthday


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Last night I had a chance to play around some more with the To A Wild Rose bundle. I think I have mentioned before that I'm no artist when it comes to water coloring or heck just coloring in general. LOL But I wanted to work with my Stampin Blends alcohol markers and this lovely rose outline image. I stamped the outline three times using Tuxedo momento black ink. I gave it a minute to dry really well and then while I was talking to my daughter on the phone and catching up I was busy with my hands coloring these roses. I Used Daffodil Delight combo, Calypso Coral combo with some light Pumpkin Pie, and then on the last one I used Flirty Flamingo combo. Once I was done coloring them in I stamped the leaves in Pear Pizzazz and Garden Greem and cut everything out using the Wild Rose matching dies. For my card base I did the standard size 8.5 x 5.5 and scored at 4.25 using Pear Pizzazz cardstock. I cut a smaller piece of Calypso Coral and ran that layer through the Basket Weave embossing folder. The sentiment I stamped in Calypso Coral ink and punched it out using the Classic Label punch. Everything was layered on the card front wit stampin dimensionals. I love all the dimension and texture this card has. Oh and yes it will go in a regular envelope to be mailed as normal.


I told you this set is going to be a favorite of mine. I need to put it away and use some other things but I'm just so drawn to this I can't do it. LOL


Well I hope this at least inspires you to get to coloring with your blends.


I'm about to place my order for Catalogs so If you don't already have a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator and want to get a catalog mailed out to you ....you need to let me know by this evening.


Have a great day everyone......Things are selling out on the retired list so be sure to get your orders in soon for anything that's going away so you don't miss out. I always hear later how someone missed it and wish they would have gotten it. Now's your chance.


HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page