top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Warm & Toasty


Hello and Welcome,

Today's card is from the adorable Warm & Toasty stamp set that is available in the Stampin' Up! 2020 Holiday mini catalog.


Let's take a look at the whole set..



See I told you this set was adorable!. Soooo CUUTEE!


Alright I started with a base of real red cardstock and I embossed it with the Winter Snow embossing folder. Don't worry I'll have a product list below. I then cut a rectangle of whisper white and stamped some of those snowflake style stamps included in this set, all over the rectangle. I then used a blending brush and added some pool party ink lightly to give a nice background. I set that aside for a bit and cut out some more whisper white layers using the curvy dies so make some fun snow hill layers. I then just trimmed them on the sides to fit the card front. I didn't really measure anything. I just eyeballed it. I used a bunch of stampin dimensionals to adhere it all down. I stamped the images in memento ink and colored them in using stampin blends markers. I fussy cut them out because this set doesn't have dies but they were an easy cut. You can do it.


I stamped the sentiment on real red cardstock with some versamark ink and sprinkled it with white embossing powder. I applied heat with my heat gun and it makes the sentiment just pop white on that red. I then punched it out using the Timeless Label punch. I also added a strip of mossy meadow striped ribbon to the top of the rectangle for embellishment.


This card came out so cute... How about that adorable polar bear? this whole card makes me want to go sledding with the kids again! (except I'm in Texas with 70-80 degree weather LOL)


Alright well that's what I have to share with you Today....I'll be back again Tomorrow with another fun card from this set. So be looking for that. If you'd like to get these products for yourself and need a demonstrator, I would love for you to grab them in my online store.


Thank You so much for joining me today. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 



46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page