top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Verdant Garden and Garden Lane


Hello Everyone and Happy Monday,

Welcome to today's look at the Verdant Garden stamp set and the Garden Lane DSP.


I have a video showing off these lovely papers and you can see that here.


It's a pretty pack right? Well let me share with you a few cards I made using these prints.



With this card I started out simple and just let the DSP do the talking. I cut a piece to 4 x 5.25 and then cut it in half at about the 2.75 area. I then flipped one side over. This allows me to show off both sides of the paper. I added another strip of of a different print that was about 4 x 1 inch then I topped that with a length of Mint Macaron textile ribbon. I love this ribbon because it has a nice shimmer in it. I finished off the card by just adding a sentiment stamped on a piece of whisper white cardstock stamped with mint macaron ink and trimmed it down to just larger than the sentiment. I went backk over it with a dark pineapple punch stampin blends alcohol marker to add some color to the awesome!

This created a nice and easy simple stamping style card.


Now let's step it up a bit...


With this card I stamped directly on my card base using the Verdant Garden stamp set. This great vine stamp in this set made it easy to only add the vines where I wanted it. In this case the bottom right section of the card front....for the most part. I stamped the sentiment on a piece of whisper white and punched it out with the pretty label punch. To step it up a little more I punched another one out of soft sea foam and cut it across the center and layered it behind the white layer. I really like the way it set's it off and finishes the sentiment layer.


I used some more of that textile ribbon and added a bit of a bakers twine bow on top and adhered it to the bottom of the sentiment. I then added that to the card front with some stampin' dimensionals.



Now on to the last card I have for you today...



With this card I again used a 4 x 5.25 piece of dsp and layered it in one piece of my card base of soft sea foam. I then punched a tag using the delightful tag topper punch. I just cut my cardstock to 2 inches wide by 4 inches long and punched the top. I stamped my sentiment onto that and added some pearls and some polka dot tulle ribbon. Again I used some stampin dimensionals to the tag to make it pop off the card. One last thing was I added some of the scalloped lace trim to the bottom edge of the tag.


All the greens that were used in this designer series paper are just so pretty together and makes it super easy to create some fun cards for any occasion just by changing up the sentiments.


That's what I have for you today. I will leave you with a product list below so if you'd like to recreate any of these projects here you can have the same products I used. Thank You so much for stopping in today! If you have any questions please just shoot me an email or message and I would love to help you out.


 


78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comentarios


bottom of page