top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Valentine's Card


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


I have been enjoying a Sunny but cold Sunday and after recovering from a nasty cold I'm finally starting to feel better. I wanted to share with you a sweet Valentine's card I made using the Heartfelt Suite of products. This Suite has a stamp set, two heart punches, some beautiful Designer Series Paper and the fun faceted gems.


I started with a base of Real Red cardstock and layered some designer series paper in the stripes. I then made a smaller piece that I think was 3 x 3.5 and then layered a bit of Whisper White behind it. I love this soft pattern of the arrows with the hearts sprinkled around it. It's just so pretty. For my focal point and the sentiment I stamped the Heart shaped greeting in flirty flamingo on whisper white then cut it out with the straight edged heart punch then placed it in the center of one of the scalloped heart shapes from the designer series paper and punched it out with the matching scalloped heart punch. I love that they have the whole sheet of hearts that coordinate and fit the punches perfectly.


I added some faceted gems with some fine tip liquid glue and finished with a bit of the white Flax Ribbon. I'll have all the products listed below and you can simply click on them to build your order.


Lets take a closer look at the center of the card


I pulled apart the tails from the knotted bow to add some nice texture. You could easily just angle the ends if you like a cleaner look. I do want to point out how cool the faceted gems are....and so easy to apply. It's a great finish to the card.


Thank You so much for stopping by. If you have any questions at all I'd be happy to help you out. Just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'll get right on it.

Have a great day and Happy Stamping....Carol


 






65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Komentáře


bottom of page