top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Under My Umbrella Bundle


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today has been a busy one but when I posted earlier I told you I'd be back with a little something from the Under My Umbrella Bundle. Let's start by looking at the stamp set and punch...


This set is complete with a couple different umbrella images and lots of fun flower groups. There's some fun sentiments and those sweet little rain boots. So CUTE!


On my card I started with a base of blueberry bushel cardstock and I added a layer of whisper white that I stamped with the flowers. I used Memento black in to stamp them and then colored them in with some stampin' blends alcohol markers. I wanted to create a nice background filled with flowers and some nice pop of color.


Setting that aside I then took another piece of whisper white and sponged on some color using sponges and pads in granny apple green and balmy blue inks. I jusy kept layering on the colors until I got a look I was happy with. Once that was dry I stamped the little raindrops using some versamark ink and then embossed it with clear embossing powder. It's hard to make out in the photo, but in person you can pick up the shine of the drops and it just adds a fun texture to the card. I then stamped the umbrella top on some blueberry bushel designer series paper and punched it out with the umbrella builder punch. I stamped the handle as well and added it to the back with dimensionals. I went on to stamp the cute little rain boots and colored them in with some daffodil delight stampin blends and fussy cut them out. Again I added them to the card front using stampin dimensionals. Now it was pretty cute at that point but I wanted to add a little shine so I used some shimmery crystal effects on the boots and the umbrella top. I just stamped my sentiment in black ink and I was done.


I love the sparkly shine I got on these elements don't you?


Ok I have left you with a full product list below and if you haven't yet taken a shine to this bundle I hope this helps you take notice. It's such a sweet little stamp set.


Have a great day......

Happy Stamping.....CAROL


 



62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page