top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

"Udderly" Fantastic


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a sweet watercolor wash background that I wanted to share with you. First off aren't these cows adorable? I used the Over The Moon stamp set that's on page 32 of the annual catalog. Have you seen these yet? Oh and if you are in need of a catalog and don't already have a demonstrator let me know and I can send you one. I'd love to have you as a customer. Let's take a look at the whole stamp set...


EEEEK aren't they just so cute??? Okay well today I wanted to share with you a simple watercolor wash that I did for the background on this card. I started with a piece of Watercolor Paper that I trimmed to 4.25 x 2.75. I then grabbed my Aqua Painter and some of the new Pigment Sprinkles. I'm loving these new colors. You get 6 different colors in the pack, Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight, Mango Melody, Bermuda Bay, Gorgeous Grape and the one I used today called Granny Apple Green.


I took my piece of watercolor paper and using the aqau painter I added a bit of water all over the paper. This sort of preps it for adding the color. Working quickly I washed the plain water on and then sprinkle just a little bit of the pigment powder over it. I then came back through with the aqau painter and spread the color over the surface of the paper. I didn't go all the way to the edges...I wanted it to look like a puddle of color not completely covered. I then set it aside for a bit to let it dry.


Once it was dried I stamped the heart image directly onto the color swatch and then filled in the heart with a red stampin' write marker. Setting that aside I stamped the cow on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock and lightly colored it in with a black stampin' write marker and a light flirty flamingo stampin' blends marker. I trimmed it out with some paper snips and using stampin' dimensionals I adhered it below the heart image.


I stamped the sentiment also on a scrap strip and layered that onto the card with some mini stampin' dimensionals.



I finished off the card with a couple of Rhinestone Basic Jewels to give it a little bling.


Sweet Right??? All of that was layered onto a whisper white thick cardstock base with some more stampin' dimensionals. I just love the way this came out and it was way easier than even writing this blog post LOL


If you haven't tried the new Pigment Sprinkles out yet be sure to give them a go. They are so vibrant and match our stampin' up colors so well. I'll have links below in the product list so you can shop easily for the things you need. Let me know if you have any questions. I'm here to help you out.


Thank You for stopping by today! Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL


 


68 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

2 Comments


Carol Read
Carol Read
Aug 07, 2019

Awe Thank You so much.

Like

Frances Saldana Hum
Frances Saldana Hum
Aug 07, 2019

I love your card , I’m going to make me one soon, thanks for sharing, hugs Frenchie ♥️

Like
bottom of page