top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Timeless Tulips


Hello and Welcome,


Have you seen this awesome bundle in the Stampin' Up! Mini catalog? Tulips are one of my favorite flowers and I knew I needed this set as soon as I laid eyes on it. Let's take a closer look...



With this set you have not only the three different sizes of tulips but you get a couple stems and leaves as well. The sentiments included make it easy to create beautiful cards for that special occasion or just to lift someone up. There's a matching punch that cut's out the main tulip and either a layer for a 3D tulip option like I did with these cards or it can be punched and used as a leaf.


Let me show you a few more variations...




Now if you noticed, even though I used basically the same elements on each card by changing up the colors and layouts I was able to get some different looks. It also allowed me to do four cards quickly by not having to think out each layer for each card. I just used the 2018-20 In-Color designer series papers and cardstock, made each of the first three layers on the card the same then just changed up the stamping, sentiments and embellishments. This would make a nice pack of four cards as a gift to someone who maybe doesn't stamp or make cards. The ideas are endless.


I did use the lace doily die from the Stitched All Around dies that I've shared with you before from the Annual Catalog. I also brought in some different sentiments and labels just to show how you can use this set with just about anything.


I needed some cards to replenish my go to stash and these cards with work nicely for that. Now I can just grab and go and be ready in a flash for card giving. Love That!


I really wanted a chance to showcase this set so Thank You so much for stopping by and looking. Let me know what you think, I'd love to hear your thoughts on it.


Have a great day......Happy Stamping......CAROL


 


233 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comentários


bottom of page