top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

The Gang's All Meer


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have for you a card I made with one of the new Sale-A-Bration sets called "The Gangs All Meer". Let's start by looking over the whole set shall we...


Just look at how cute these little guys are! I have to say the little lizard dude is my favorite, but they are all very adorable. It's a nice lined image set so you can add color to them anyway you like be it Watercolor Pencils, Aqua Painter, Markers or Stampin' Blends.


Today on my card I just used crumb cake light and dark stampin blends as well as a little bit of soft suede for the dirt. These guys are small enough that it only takes a few swipes of your pens to do the job. (you know I like quick and easy when it come's to stamping).


I did use some tools for the background though. I brought in the Coastal Weave 3D embossing folder for the card base. This folder is in the Mini catalog on page 39 with the Tropical Oasis Suite. I really like the texture with this folder. The basic black layer is cut using the Stitched So Sweetly dies from page 20 of the mini catalog. I love all the labels in this die set. I'm excited to use them some more. The highland heather layer was cut using the Stitched Shapes dies and then again with the Stitched So Sweetly for the stamped layer. I'll have links in the product list below for everything I'm mentioning in case you need them.


I stamped the gang in some Tuxedo Black Memnto ink and like I said quickly added color using the Stampin Blends. For the sentiment it was too long to put it where I wanted so I just inked up the "from" part of the stamp first and stamped it. Cleaned off the stamp and then stamped the rest of it moving down below a little bit. Great way to fit it all in a tight spot. I finished off the card with some Basic Pearl Jewels that I colored in with some dark highland heather stampin blends. I LOVE that I can create whatever color embellishments I want just by using the stampin' blends on them. I always have the perfect colored embellishment that way.


As I mentioned earlier this stamp set is a Sale-A-Bration item, so you can get it for FREE with a $50 order right now.


If you are new to Stampin' Up! let me explain how it works. During the Sale-A-Bration sales period from Jan 3rd 2020 to March 31st 2020 for every $50.00 you spend on any Stampin' Up! products (before tax and shipping) choose a FREE Sale-A-Bration product. There's no limit! Choose something amazing for free with every $50.00 purchase or spend $100.00 for additional options! Just just need to look for the 50 or 100 sticker throughout the Sale-A-Bration Brochure. So get to shopping and earning! You don't want to miss out on these awesome products.


Thank You for stopping by Today! If you would please share or Pin this post, it really helps me to get my stuff out there and be seen. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.


Have a Blessed Day....Happy Stamping....CAROL


 


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page