top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Seasonal "Ride With Me"


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today was World Card Making Day! Did you know that? Did you make cards Today? My Saturday's are pretty busy from the start but I did get a chance to do some stamping last night. I have been recently showing cards done with the Come To Gather Bundle and here I have paired it with the Ride With Me bundle from the Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog. I was pretty excited about this because I have barely had a chance to use this set. I love the little truck stamp and it has several things you can add to the back like the pumpkins you see here as well as a Christmas Tree and some balloons. It's a great set to do a bit of everything with. That's why I knew it would be awesome to pair it with the Come To Gather Bundle.


Let me explain what I did. I started with a base of Shaded Spruce cardstock and on it I stamped the Birch background stamp to give me that nice wood grain look. I then stamped the truck image on a piece of Thick Whisper White cardstock in black memento ink and let it dry for a couple minutes. I colored it in using the Shaded Spruce light and dark stampin blends markers.


Next I stamped the pumpkins again with the memento black and colored them in with the dark pumpkin pie and the dark cajun craze stampin blends. The last thing I did was color in the tires using Basic Black and Smoky Slate stampin blends markers. With the coloring all done, I started on the leaves.


I used the dies from the Gathered Leaves and cut one in Pumpkin Pie cardstock and the other in Crushed Curry but before I cut the curry one I stamped the die...yes the die in Crushed Curry ink. This way it gave the darker shadowed indentations of the leaves. I stamped the pumpkin duo in cajun craze ink on pumpkin pie cardstock and cut it with the matching dies. The sentiment was stamped in Shaded Spruce ink on whisper white cardstock and cut out with the stitched rectangle dies. I folded over a length of burlap trim and tied it with the twine in the Come To Gather Suite.


Hubby was giving me trouble about coloring the truck green on green card base but what does he know really? LOL I like the way it came out.


It has now taken me a couple hours to complete this blog post. The kids came over and I was fighting a losing battle trying to type and pay attention to my 4 year old grandson. Just know I meant to get this out sooner but hey it's the weekend and there's always tomorrow. Loves from grand kids are way more important right?


Thank You for stopping in. If you enjoyed this fun truck card I'll have another one done in a Christmas way to share with you tomorrow. I have a feeling I'll be using this one a lot this season.


If you have any questions please feel free to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com I'd love to help you out.


Happy Stamping.......CAROL

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Commenti


bottom of page