top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sale A Bration


Who's Excited for Sale A Bration 2020??? Well it's only about 12 days away and let me tell you, The sets are AMAZING!


If you are on my mailing list you should have received your copies of the Mini catalog and the 2020 sale a bration catalog. Have you had a chance to look through them yet??? I know with the Holidays being here its probably the last thing on your mind but you should really take a moment and sneak off to a room by yourself and take in the BEAUTY of these awesome publications. You are going to just LOVE LOVE LOVE them.


Today's cards are made with the Lovely Lily Pad stamp set and the coordinating Lily Pad Dies. Let's not forget the BEAUTIFUL Lily Impressions designer series paper pack. All three of the items I just mentioned are part of the Sale A Bration selections. Though each alone are awesome you'll want to get all three of them to mix and match with. The all go together so nicely.


Let's look at my first card...


On this card I started with a base of Grapefruit Grove cardstock that I cut to 4.25 x 11 and scored and folded it at 5.5. I then layered a piece of this beautiful Lily Impressions designer series paper that I cut to 4 x 5.25. I like how it leaves a nice little 1/4 inch border to frame the dsp. Next I used a piece of whisper white cardstock and stamped the lily pad on it. This set is unique in that it's reversible. What does that mean??? Well you can stamp the black or flip side of the stamp first and the clean it off and flip it over on your block, then stamp the detail part of the image. I'm loving the way these work. They aren't supposed to match up perfectly because obviously they won't because it's in the reverse but it's enough to add some pop of color without having to color it with markers or blends. So I stamped the lily pads in granny apple green and the flower in grapefruit grove. I added the sentiment using the Pretty Peacock ink pad. I added a touch of bling by adding a few drops of the fine tip glue pen and then placing some of the Woven Threads sequins on the glue.



On this next card I layered the card base and dsp the same as the last only I cut a one inch strip off the right side and flipped the dsp over to show off the back design. I then grabbed my layering squares dies and cut one from grapefruit grove and one from whisper white. I stamped the flower and the lily pad images onto the white square and then stamped a second flower and stem and cut them out with the lily pad dies. Using stampin dimensionals I glued them in place. I the took a scrap of grapefruit grove cardstock and using a versamark pad I stamped the sentiment on it and covered it with white embossing powder. I used my heat tool to melt the powder and that gave me a nice white contrast on the colored cardstock. I added a couple sequins to one end and i punched the other end using the Tailored Tag punch to get the prefect flagged end.



On this last card....which I have to say I think is my favorite of them all. I used a base of Highland Heather cardstock and I cut a piece of Blackberry Bliss to layer behind my whisper white. On that panel of whisper white I stamped the sentiment. and added a single sequin. Next I cut a strip of designer series paper and flagged both ends again with the Tailored Tag punch and layered it across the card base. Setting that aside I cut a piece of blackberry bliss with the layering circles dies and also another piece of white to layer on top. I then stamped the back side or solid image of the flower in Highland Heather and stamped it off once before stamping it on my circle. I then flipped the stamp over on my block and stamped the flower detail side in gorgeous grape ink. That in turn was layered over my dsp strip with stampin dimensionals. I finished the card off by added the last few sequins on the top section.


So there you have it. Three fun cards using the Lily Pad elements from the Sale A Bration brochure. This set doesn't come with any sentiments so I added mine using the Sending You Thoughts set that is also in the Sale A Bration brochure. BUT since it's just a sentiment sets you could really use whatever you like. ( You know I just have to show off as much of the Sle A Bration stuff as I can so you will fall in love with it like I did).


If you don't have a demonstrator and would like to get a copy of the new mini catalog and Sale A Bration brochure be sure to email me with your info and I can send one out to you. stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com


Well that's all I have for now. With Christmas coming in three short days now Our house is crazy! We did gingerbread houses today and have cookies for Santa to still do as well.


Hope your Holidays are AWESOME! I wish you all well!

Thank You for stopping in and I'll have more for you soon.

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Commenti


bottom of page