top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sailing Home Bundle


I had to play a little more with this bundle again because the designer series paper needed some attention. let's take a closer look...


I stamped the seagulls onto the card base of Balmy Blue cardstock using Balmy Blue ink. the next two layers are just pieces of the dsp. I love the news print. I then just stamped the sentiment in Night of Navy and cut it out with the label die that comes in this bundle. I stamped the schooner and cut it out and then just cut out the helm wheel in Soft Suede cardstock. I added some braided trim and colored some enamel dots with a Night of Navy stampin' blends alcohol marker.



With this one I just added a few die cut images onto a card front that had a layer of dsp. I used that braided trim again by just tying a loose knot in it and pulling the strands apart.



This one was again a card front with a full dsp piece and I added a thicker strip of basic black cardstock across the front and added a strip of striped dsp over that. I added a bakers twine bow and used the stitched nested labels for the sentiment and sail boat.


These products all coordinate so well that it's super easy to make up some great looking cards quickly.


This set is going to be super popular. It will be available June 4th 2019 in the upcoming Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog.


Thank You for stopping in and have a great rest of your weekend.

Happy Stamping....CAROL


 


99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page