top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sailing Home


Hello and Welcome

How is your week going? I wanted to share with you a Suite of products from the upcoming Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog. These fun images are from the Come Sail Away Suite or more specifically the Sailing Home stamp set and Smooth Sailing dies. Let's take a look...


I love the images in this set. I love that they are more on the realistic side than cutesy side. It's a really great Masculine set but also good for everyday as well.



On this card as well as the others I took a layer of Whisper White cut to 4 x 5.25 and I stamped the compass image down the left side of the cardstock with some Night of Navy ink. I stamped and cut out the lighthouse, sail boats, helm wheel, the rope and the label several different times using Soft Suede and Night of Navy inks. I had a friend over and we were just talking and stamping and cutting away! LOL Once I got a bunch of the elements done I then started building cards. Just arranging the different cut outs and layering them together.



This one i stamped the background with the compass and then added in some of the birds. I used a lighthouse and layered it on a piece of Basic Black cardstock and then roughly cut it out to give it that black outline. I stamped the sentiment on the banner and layered in some of the Braided Linen Trim that I gently pulled apart to give it that loopy almost net like look.



Here's another one that I just stamped the background with the anchor image added a few cut outs and a sentiment. These images work so great for stamping your own backgrounds and creating your own designer series papers. LOVE THAT! It's one of my favorite ways to stamp, a little random all over tap tap thump.



Now this one I did a little differently. I stamped the lighthouse on the whisper white layer, then using an aqua painter and some ink from a clear block that I stamped in ink I brushed on some color for the water and land. I added in the die cut of the sail boat, the helms wheel and the rope. I stamped my sentiment on the label and adhered it all down.


Fun set right??? They are a lot of different techniques and layouts that you can use this Suite for and with all the great coordinating elements you can create stunning cards that anyone would love to receive. Oh and imagine the scrapbook pages you could build with this as well.


So be looking for this set when you get your copy of the 2019-20 Annual Stampin' Up! catalog that will be coming out next month. They even used this awesome suite on the front cover!


Okay sadly it's time for me to jump back into spring cleaning at my house. We have a ton of projects to get done this month before family starts coming to visit. I'll be back tomorrow with some cards I made using the Everything is Rosy Product Medley that's available to purchase now. I have shared some pics on my Stampin With Carol Read facebook page but tomorrow I'll share how I made them. Have a great evening Thank You so much for stopping in...

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL



 



171 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page