top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sailing Home


Hello Everyone and Welcome...


I had a chance to dig out some fun products from the Annual Catalog that I haven't used in a while. Well actually I was sorting through designer series paper last night and trying to weed out what I wasn't using and get rid of some that has been around for YEARS! LOL when I came across this Come Sail Away dsp as well (as some others) but it was like all new products once again....LOL I haven't seen or used these since they came out last year!!! CRAZY RIGHT??? UGH I need to use this stuff up because the New Annual Catalog is going to be here before we know it.


So I made some time this evening to play a little and this is what I came up with.



With this card I knew I wanted to show off this fun paper so I made it my background layer. I then stamped the sail boats a couple times on the whisper white square and then once on a piece of scrap. I layered the stamped square with some basic black cardstock and then I cut the scrap boat out using the dies. I added it to the others using some stampin dimensionals to make it pop off the front. Next I die cut the banner piece and stamped the sentiment on it with Memento black ink.



With this card I again used the designer series paper for the background and the stamped the lighthouse on a rectangle of whisper with in Mossy Meadow ink. I then cut the light house out using the matching dies. I then took the die cut and added a few stampin dimensionals to the back and placed it back in the center of the white rectangle. I cut the label out of mossy meadow cardstock and layered it behind the banner of whisper white that I stamped my sentiment on. I added a bow of bakers twine and a small rhinestone.




With this last card I just used a base of Night of Navy cardstock and a strip of designer series paper. On a rectangle of whisper white I stamped the lighthouse in Night of Navy ink. I stamped the boat on a scrap piece and cut it out to layer on the front. I sponged a bit of pineapple punch to the top of the lighthouse. I stamped the sentiment on white and cut it out with the label die. I made a bow with some braided linen trim.


I hope these cards have inspired you to try out some of these products. I really like the lighthouse in the Mossy Meadow color way.


My goal for Wednesday is to play with the Noble Peacock Suite next. Wish me luck on stealing away the time to do it. LOL I have all these plans and then I get out of bed and things go crazy!


All of these products are available now in the Annual Catalog. I'll have kinks below in the product list to make your shopping easier.


Thank You for coming by and Happy Quarantine I mean Stamping.....

Carol


 



71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page