top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Royal Peacock Bundle


Hello and Welcome,


Today I have a card I made using the Royal Peacock stamp set and the Detailed Peacock Dies.


I of course had to use the Pretty Peacock in color inks and cardstock to put this first card together. I just got this set and had to break it out right away. Let's look at the bundle...


With this set you get a two step style peacock image and a cute little flower grouping. It has some great uplifting sentiments like So Very Proud Of You and You Are Incredible. Yes there are others like Congratulations and new future but I really like the first two I mentioned.


So on Today's card I pulled out my Stamparatus to be able to get a good alignment on the tail. I stamped the full outline in Pretty Peacock ink and the tail details in Soft Suede ink. I used the outline die to cut it out and added stampin' dimensionals to the back. Setting that aside I grabbed a piece of pretty peacock cardstock and cut it down to 11 x 4.25 and scored it at 5.5. I stamped the tail detail stamp on it using the same pretty peacock ink for a nice tone on tone look. I cut out some pieces of the feather die found in this bundle using night of navy, shaded spruce and granny apple green cardstocks. To arrange them I just stuck down the peacock cut out and tucked the feather elements in using some multipurpose liquid glue. I finished the card by adding some rhinestone basic jewels to the centers of some of the feather on the tail but they didn't really show through on the picture. For the sentiment I stamped them in Pretty Peacock ink on Granny Apple Green cardstock and using my paper snips just trimmed around them and stuck them down using mini stampin' dimensionals.


If you look at page 25 in the Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog you will see all the other great coordinating products that go with this product suite. So depending on how you like to embellish your cards there's something there for you to step them up a bit.


I'm excited to play around with this some more. I only had a quick session to stamp so I only got the one card made for now. The peacocks are so on trend right now and it's great that we offer some selections to create with. My daughter was talking to me about my granddaughters birthday cake she was ordering. She was surprised my grand daughter had asked for a peacock cake. LOL I told her but Mom, peacocks are all the rage right now. LOL So it's nice to see how on trend Stampin' Up! is right now.


Okay I'm off to finish my morning coffee and see what my little grand maniacs have planned for us today. The boys are so fun and active....they are keeping Nana very busy!


Thank You for stopping in....be sure to check out this suite and get your order in for these lovely products. You will love playing with them.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 


85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page