top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pressed Petals


Hello Everyone.


Hope you are all fairing well in this craziness and are able to do a little stamping.

Today I wanted to share with you a little card I made using the Pressed Petals designer series paper. I had mentioned previously that I was sorting through all my designer series paper (dsp) and I came across stuff I forgot I had, well this paper pack was one of them. It then reminded me that I had gotten this awesome washi tape roll that is all flower petals.


This roll along with the pre printed card front sheet was the perfect recipe to make a nice 3D flower card. Let me explain what I did.



I started with a 1 inch circle I punched out of scrap cardstock. I then peeled off these petals from this washi roll and layered five of them around the circle on the outer edge. Once I had them in place I used the embossing buddy to pounce some powder on the back of the petals where it was sticky but exposed. I wanted the petals to stick to the paper but not anything else and the embossing buddy neutralizes the exposed sticky. So I worked my way in for a second round of petals and then did the same with the embossing buddy.


On mine I used 5 petals in each layer and used two layers. I added a flower center using the perennial essence floral centers. (I'll have a link in the product list below) All of these products are in the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog. So with my flower done I just added a stampin dimensional to the back and set it aside.


Next I was feeling really crafty and my sewing machine was just right there so I decided to stitch around my pre printed layers to add some texture. I just used a bit of snail to place the two layers ...the wood grain and the burlap... together and then went around the edges with my sewing machine giving me a nice stitched...though not necessarily straight edge. LOL


Now I was ready to glue everything together. I started by putting the stitched layers onto a card base of Merry Merlot cardstock. next I folded a piece of Flax Ribbon in half and secured it with stampin dimensionals. I placed my flower in the center of that and then added a sentiment to the lower area. It comes from the Genuine Gems stamp set. To finish it off I added a few sequins around it and I was done.


Not sure if you noticed but the only actual stamping I did was the sentiment. :)



I can't believe I managed to set these fun products aside and do nothing with them over the last year! (smack my head) UGH....! These are so pretty and if you haven't taken the plunge on these you should really think about getting them. This paper is so pretty!!!


I'll leave you now because well my breakfast is done and I'm hungry hahaha

Have an AWESOME day and be sure to get some stamping in.


Thank You for coming by.....CAROL


 



83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Commentaires


bottom of page