top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Press On


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a fun stamp set I want to show you called "Press On" You can find this set in the New Stampin'Up! Holiday Catalog



It's cute right? I love how simple the images are and you can easily add color to them.



With this first card I grabbed a bit of watercolor paper and stamped the cups image in Jet Black Stazon ink. I then colored the cups in using a poppy parade stampin write marker. I then used a water painter and just lightly brushed it over to spread the color and get that water colored look.


I then just layered a piece of the Plaid Tidings designer series paper to a base of Cherry Cobbler cardstock adding the image block to the middle with some stampin dimensionals.



With this card I randomly stamped my background with the cup image in Pretty Peacock ink and added the "Press On" image to the middle of each. I layered a piece of pretty peacock cardstock with a strip of the Plaid Tidings dsp then added a little knot of the basket weave mint ribbon. Next I stamped the sentiment in pretty peacock and snipped it in half. I layered them on the dsp layer with some mini dimensionals and finished with some of the new iridescent pearls. Love those pearls.



With this last card I just again layered some of the plaid dsp on a card base of Early Espresso I took a scap of whisper white and stamped the coffee beans around the edges. Next I stamped the coffee cup and cut it out I used a stampin blends marker in crumb cake to color the sleeve stamping the coffee stamp in the center. Setting that aside I stamped the sentiment on another piece of scrap white and punched it out with the Everyday Label Punch. I then used a sponge dauber to sponge on some early espresso ink to give it a weathered look. I added three small pearls to the bottom of that and layered it all on the card with dimensionals. I finished off the card with a bow of the new embroidered ribbon.


All of these cards are pretty simple. a little more stepped up from the basic stamps paper ink but nothing too difficult to recreate. I think this is one of my favorite sets from the Holiday mini. Be sure to look for some of the supporting items in there as well like the mini coffee cups and the little to go cup holder. So Cute!


Well, that's what I have for you Today be sure to check out the fun "Press On" set for your fun friendship cards or office cards. I think you will enjoy creating with it. I have a product list below if you'd like to shop with me and pick up these awesome products.


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 







72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page