top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Poinsettia Petals


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a couple cards I made using the Poinsettia Petals Bundle.

This bundle has a wonderful combination of stamps and dies that coordinate so well together. Best of all it's really easy to put together a 3D flower for you cards or projects and there's even a single image that you can stamp and use as is....or you can take the time to color it in.


On the card above I stamped each layer image in Momento black ink and then colored them in with stampin Blends Alcohol markers. I stacked them together giving each layer about a quarter turn and adhered them with stampin dimensionals. If you don't want it to be that tall or thick you could always glue them or use the stamp n seal+ adhesive. You'd still get the layers but not all the bulk. Your choice. Love that!


So once I got my petal sets colored, cut out, and layered together, I set them aside and went to work on the base. I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock cut to 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I then took a piece of the Feels Like Frost 6 x 6 designer series paper and chose one that reminded me of the twig images in this set. I cut it to about 4 x 4 and layered it on the white base with stampin dimensionals to give it some pop. I then used a strip of real red cardstock and stamped my sentiment on it with some versamark ink, before sprinkling some white emboss powder on. I heat set it with a heat gun and wow that white sure pops on that red doesn't it? I put a few stampin dimensionals behind that and added it to the bottom of the dsp layer. I brought my flower back in and glued it down then cut some twig/berry elements with the silver metalic paper, and tucked those in. It looks way more complicated than it is, but came together easily.


For this next card.....I skipped the stamping steps and just cut out the petal sets in real red cardstock.


I also used the inside dies that emboss the lines on the petals as well was the leaves. For the very center I just added a clear gem and touched it with a daffodil delight stampin blends to give it a yellow hue. This time I used gold metalic paper for the twig/berry sets.


Notice the curvy die cuts? That's another set that will be coming out in November but I knew it would look awesome with this card so I had to give ya a sneak peek. I again just heat embossed the sentiment on the real red cardstock. I finished it with some Champagne Rhinestones because it took on that gold look.


I have to say I haven't been much for the poinsettia stamps or bundles but this year this bundle is so much fun to work with. I attended a virtual stamp retreat with my upline group and they brought out this bundle. Wow...the presenter used it for a gift box top and it was just gorgeous. I knew I had to have it.


Well that's all I have for you Today, I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Poinsettia Petals Bundle and I'll have a link below in the product list if you'd like to order it for yourself. I just know you are going to love it like I do.


Thank You for stopping in and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


You can just click on the links below of any of the products and it will take you to my online store.

 


149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page