top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Washi Tape


Hi Everyone,

Can you believe it's the beginning of August? I'm not sure where the last couple months have gone but I will say that things should be settling down for me now. Everyone has gone. Sad but yaaaaay at the same time. It was FABULOUS having them but whew! What a ride that was. LOL


Okay enough of that let me talk to you about this fun washi tape that's in the annual catalog called Pressed Petals Specialty Washi. Have you noticed it? It's a whole roll of washi tape petals that you can use to build great looking flowers like the one on this card. Pretty right?


I started using a circle of cardstock I punched with a 1.5 in circle punch. I then added the petals to it one by one. I used three evenly spaced ones on the bottom layer and then added three more in the empty spaces that were created. I finished it off with a floral center from the Perennial Essence Floral Centers. Now you could layer these petals more if you want a fuller looking flower but I liked the way this one came out. I set that aside and using the Perennial Essence designer series paper pack I chose a fun design that had a great water colored wash to it and had the hints of purples and almost burgundy in it. I cut it to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on a base of Highland Heather cardstock. I used the Stitched All Around stamp set and the Stitched Labels dies to create my sentiment layer. That was it. It's a pretty simple card that was easy to assemble but looks like I water colored it. Hahahaha I wish I could water color that good!


If you haven't had a chance to check out the awesome washi then be sure to give it a look. There's some great samples shown in the catalog as well on page 73. I just got in the Pressed Petals Specialty Designer Series Paper today and I can't wait to pair up the washi with it also.


Thank You so much for stopping in today! I apologize again for my absence the past couple months with erratic posting and such. I do hope you are sticking with me though because I have a bunch of fun stuff to share. I think I have about three orders of stamps and goodies that I haven't been able to play with. It's been crazy.... Catching up is going to be lots of fun.


Have a great day , If you need anything please shoot me an email and I'll get right back to you on it. I have links below of today's supplies just click the pics and it will take you to them in my store. Than You and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL



 



71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page