top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Perennial Floral Note Cards


I sat down yesterday to stamp and had intentions of doing something completely different than what I did. BUT, I liked the way they came out so that's what I'm going to share with you now.


I pulled out a pack of Note Cards & Envelopes. You can find them in the back of the catalog and they are perfect for doing simple creations. No fussing with cutting card stock ...they are ready for stamping.


With this first one I stamped the leaf stamp in Garden Green around the base of the note card. I then stamped the petal stamp four times in So Saffron ink on a piece of whisper white scrap card stock. I then punched the petal sets out with the matching Perennial Flower punch that matches this set, then layered them to make two flowers. I glued them together with the Multipurpose (green) glue, then layered them on the note card over the leaf images. I finished the flowers off with the floral center elements. I stamped the sentiment in Garden Green and finished up stamping the envelope to match.



With this second card I stamped one of the flowers repeatedly in Petal Pink ink and then again in So Saffron ink. I wanted a filled in stamped background, so I just kept stamping until all the white spaces were gone. On a piece of scrap whisper white I stamped the floral outline image in Petal Pink ink and then colored it in with some light poppy parade and light petal pink stampin blends. I cut the flower out using paper snips and added some leaves that i stamped and punched out. Using stampin dimensionals I added them to the back of the flower then added the leaves I punched. Before I adhered it to the card I added some gold thread that I wrapped around my fingers and twisted into a figure eight. This gave me the thread strands as a little bling on the card.


I stamped the sentiment in Poppy Parade ink and cut it out using the Stitched Shapes dies. Now if you don't have dies you could simply just trim around the sentiment to square it off. I adhered it to the card with some multipurpose glue. You aren't supposed to have naked envelopes so I was sure to stamp a few flowers to match.



With this last card I simply stamped the flower repeatedly in Purple Posy ink and stamped the centers and leaves with Pear Pizzazz ink. I stamped the sentiment in Gorgeous Grape ink and added some of the iridescent sequins to finish it off.


All three of these card were quick to put together and are ready to share when the need arises. I love having a little stash of cards that I can quickly drop in the mail. Wouldn't you?


Hope you have enjoyed these projects. Stop back in tomorrow when I will share with you some Geared Up Garage cards for Father's Day


HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL


 






38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

コメント


bottom of page