top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Peaceful Poppies Elements


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I wish to share with you a product that you may have overlooked in the Spring Mini...!


If you look on page 25 of the Stampin' Up! 2020 Spring Mini catalog in the bottom right corner you'll find a product called Peaceful Poppies Elements. What this is is a collection of coordinating images that are already colored in and die cut. There are some Vellum elements as well as some labels in black that have a beautiful design on them and are perfect for adding a stamped sentiment to. In these three cards I'm showing you today all I used was some Thick whisper white cardstock for my card bases, the Peaceful Poppies elements pack, a Poppy Parade ink pad and a versamark pad with white emboss powder to make my sentiment pop on the black label. let's look.



Oh I apologize, I did use some of the Painted Labels dies for the red circle on this card. But you get the point that with only a few added products you can create lots of different options with these elements. I love the way the white embossing jumps off that black label. So if we break it down this simple card is just a dies cut from the elements of the already colored flower. The round label die cut from the laels dies and one of the included black labels with some embossing added. Put it all together with a few stampin dimensionals and you have a card that was made in under 5 min.


I did want to point out the lovely label or border piece I used above because it comes with this fantastic design already embossed on it. I thought it made a great shelf elements to make my flower look like it was sitting on a pretty black shelf. I then just stamped the sentiment and that was that. Elegant, minimal, and oh so easy.


I have one more that uses a few more of the different elements, let's take a look...


This one uses a black label for the background, and I just added in one of the vellum elements on top. Now to hide my adhesive I put a couple stampin dimensionals on the back of the poppies die cut and it held it all in place nicely. The only stamping I did here was the red splatter on the card base behind the black label and the small sentiment on the white label from the coordinating labels dies.


All of these cards took only minutes to make. With just a few extra products.


So if you are loving the looks of the Painted Poppies and maybe don't want to do a lot of stamping, take a close look at the Painted Poppies Elements. These also work great to add in to your stepped up cards as well if you are wanting a more complicated or layered look.


Well, that is what I have for you Today. I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Painted Poppies Elements, and that this has sparked some inspiration for you. You can click on the items in the product list below if you need to order anything I used here.


Have a great day.....I'm off to prepare food for the Super Bowl gathering this evening.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


 



63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Yorumlar


bottom of page