top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Parisian Beauty


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

I FINALLY pulled out this Parisian Blossoms Suite. Oh Em GEE!!!! Wow this suite is so pretty and the stamps and dies work so well together. I know all the bundles and suites do but man oh man I am so happy with them. This was my first go at these products and everything went together so easily. If you are a more seasoned stamper/crafter you will enjoy these as much as I do. I'm sure of it. Yes you can do basic things with them but if you put a little more umf into it, add a couple more layers, pay more attention to details. (I say this, because I'm all about quick and easy bam bam done stamping). But last night while playing with these products I was being mindful of adding the extra layer...going the extra mile with techniques. I'm so glad I did too because I'm in love with how this card came out. I will need to display it around here for a while.


So I cut my base layer and then cut a basic black layer at 4 x 5.25 I then cut my designer series paper layer just about an eighth of an inch smaller. Normally I would have just left out the black layer....because I like fast and I'm lazy hahahaha. But I went with the extra one. Oooh that stepped it up for me. So then I cut the Eiffel Tower die out in basic black cardstock. Next I stamped the flower spray from Forever Blossoms set in Memento black ink and colored it in gently using sponge daubers. I had seen another stamper do this and thought oooh I could do that lol. So using some petal pink ink pad I inked up my dauber and just lightly filled in the centers of the flowers. I then switched to some flirty flamingo ink and darkened the very centers a little more. Super quick and no messy water coloring. No waiting for it to dry and such. I colored the leaves in with some soft sea foam stampin' blends, just swiping it on with the brush end not being too picky. I then cut the spray out using the coordinating Cherry Blossom dies. I then stamped a couple single flowers and colored them in the same way as well as cutting them out with a small die. I layered the singles onto the spray with some mini stampin' dimensionals after curling them a bit on the piercing mat with the end of a pen. It makes them edges just pop right up and gives it a ton of dimension. I finished them off with a few champagne rhinestones in the flower centers and set it aside.


Going back to the Eiffel Tower die I gently rubbed some multipurpose liquid glue on the back using my finger and stuck it down on the designer series paper layer. I added the spray element I built earlier again popping it up with dimensionals to the left of the tower die cut. I finished it off by stamping the sentiment in Memento ink and punching it out with the 1" circle punch again another dimensional behind it. I just added a sweet little bow using the Petal Pink metallic-edged ribbon. So Pretty....this ribbon is gorgeous in person.


let's zoom that in for you...


I can't wait to be able to play a little more with these products. Let me tell you that when I first ordered the Parisian Beauty stamp set....I ordered just the one stamp set. Thinking oh....I don't need all that stuff. I got it and tried to play with it and quickly discovered that YES INDEED I did need all of that other stuff too. LOL So I had to place a second order. SO don't do what I did and instead just dive in and get the whole Suite. It's completely worth it and it all comes with one order number. #153934 You get everything....the two stamp sets, the two die sets, the coordinating designer series paper. The Champagne rhinestones, the gorgeous ribbon and the 3D embossing folder. All of it....one number....super easy! Just do it. You'll love them.


Okay....That's what i have for you Today. I have the grandkids about to bust down my door for the night so I need to prepare for that, but I'll be back soon with some more samples of this Suite.


Have an Awesome Day......Happy Stamping....CAROL


 


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page