top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Paper Pumpkin Fun


Hello and Welcome.


Today I had a chance to play with the February Paper Pumpkin kit that came the other day. OH WOW what a fun and beautiful kit this was. I'm really enjoying the foam words. I made this card just like the instructions but then I went rogue and did a few alternative options.



This white layer with the eyelet edging is just too cute. The nice Birthday theme this time is a great way to fill up my stash with ready to go cards for giving.



This little fold up card makes a nice wrap for a bundle of cookies or a treat. On this one I stamped that same big flower stamp in some pear pizzazz ink and then I colored it in using stampin blends alcohol markers. I just cut a piece of white large enough to fit the front and stamped the greeting on one of the labels provided in the kit. The celebrate is another on of those foam words. I love the 3D effect you get from them. I dove into my ribbon stash and copied one of the examples included in the kit for the top flap.


If you haven't ever signed up for a Paper Pumpkin Kit or if you have but it's been a while you might want to give it a try. They are getting ready to release their 7th anniversary kit next month for March and it's going to be a special kit. I have to say too that I just recently started getting the kits again and wowzers they have really stepped them up from the early years. They are so much nicer than before. AND.....They will be adding a second FREE stamp set in the March kit. So I would encourage you to sign up again or for the first time and check out these great kits.

Here's a link for you... You can choose four different options

By the looks of this flyer I would think that it's going to be a fun coordination with the Under My Umbrella set that's in the 2020 Spring Mini catalog but that's just my guess.

You will have until March 10th to sign up to receive this kit so don't wait and get yours ordered Today! You won't want to miss out on it. I'm certain it's going to be awesome.


Everything you need is included in the box including adhesive. You may only need a pair of scissors but other than that it's all in the box. You can just sit down, open your box and get to crafting. I'm going to leave you now with the video of February's kit so you can see everything that was in it and how easy it is to put together.




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comentarios


bottom of page