top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted HArvest


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a card using the lovely Painted Harvest stamp set from the Annual Catalog. Let me tell you it was nice to put this set to ink again because it's been a while for it....and me. LOL My once quiet world has been turned upside down and I'm still trying to figure out how to juggle it all again. I used to be able to do this just fine about 15 years ago but now....not so much. I seriously don't know where my days go anymore.


BUT enough about me let's talk about this fun card. I started with a basic base of Basic Black cardstock. I then used a 1/8 of a sheet of Very Vanilla cardstock and on it I stamped the sunflowers using So Saffron and Crushed Curry inks. I stamped the leaves using Old Olive and the flower centers in Soft Suede. I used some Early Espresso to stamp the dots on the flower centers. Instead of layering the Daffodil Delight cardstock directly behind the very vanilla I just cantered it a bit and adhered it to the card base. I then adhered the stamped layer. For the sentiment I just stamped it in Early Espresso on a scrap of very vanilla and cut it out using the Nested Stitched Labels. I just trimmed the left edges straight off instead of having the dual points. Just something different.


I finished off the card by making two small bows and layered them on top of the other. I added a button to the center to liven it up a bit. I think it was an old retired bunch that I had from years past.


Trying real hard to get into the Thanksgiving Season. We've been so busy with other things that it's hard to get motivated. I will prevail tho....I will!


Hope you have enjoyed this look at an old favorite. If you don't have this set I would encourage you to give it a try. It comes out lovely in all sorts of color combinations. Not just FALL colors.


Thank You for stopping in and I'll leave you with a product list below....Enjoy your day!


Happy Stamping....CAROL


 




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page