top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Over The Moon


Hello and Welcome,

Happy Saturday! Today I have some Adorable cows to share with you. These cuties come from a new set called Over The Moon and will be available starting June 4th in the New 2019-20 Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog.

With this card I knew I had to use the Buffalo Check background stamp. I mean how could I not? It just goes so well with these cute lil guys right? I used memento black ink on whisper white cardstock that I cut to 4 x 5.25. I did use the Stamparatus for this because well it just makes it easy to get a good strong clean image. The fact that I can keep inking it up and re stamping it again and again until I get the desired boldness is awesome. I then stamped the cows in memento ink as well and colored them in using a basic black stampin' write marker for the spots and a light flirty flamingo stampin blends alcohol marker for the pink. Easy coloring that took just a couple of seconds. Love That!

I then cut them out. The first one I used the stitched shapes dies and selected the square that would allow me to off set the cow just a bit and still have room to stamp my sentiment. I layered that with the next sized die in Mango Melody cardstock. Before layering my buffalo check layer on the card front I wrapped a bit of white flax ribbon around it and tied an offset knot. Then I added the square cow layer with some stampin dimensionals. I finished the card by cutting out the second cow and again using stampin dimensionals I adhered it down. Wow this came out just so cute!



This next card was done using the buffalo check background again but this time I stamped it in Mango Melody. I centered the layer on my card base of Thick whisper white cardstock and added a couple lengths of ribbon across the front. These don't wrap around the whole card...just across the front and I trimmed the sides to match the sides of the card. I used the Burlap ribbon and a new scalloped lace trim that is coming out soon. I stamped the cow, cut it out and adhered with dimensionals. I stamped the heart bubble and punched it out using the 1 1/8 th in scalloped circle punch. I finished the card by stamping the sentiment at the bottom corner.

Now let me share with you what the whole set looks like...


Aren't these guys/ladies just adorable??? I'm thinking I might need to introduce them to the This Little Piggy stamp set as well. Oh the possibilities.

Well I hope your weekend is going well. I'm off to do some chore before coming back in and stamping for tomorrow. I need to figure out what to share with y'all next! LOL

Thank You for stopping by HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 


299 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

コメント


bottom of page