top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

OOh Look at this pretty

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Like I said earlier I have a more layered version of this stamp set Hydrangea Hill. The previous cards were simple stamping and not a lot of layers. This card here has some die-cutting involved with those layers.


The strip along the left side is the designer series paper but them I stamped and die-cut the flower. Along with the flower outline there is a die that partially cuts out little petals so that you can pop them up and create a more 3D look. That, paired with another die that cuts out the whole petal really gives this card some dimension and interest. I have some closer looks to show you...




See how the darker stamped flowers just have a partial cut to them? It's just enough to lift them up off the flat surface. I then added some light posy petals that you can cut also with a die. It cuts out nine petals perfectly. I love the texture and dimension this adds. I know you guys are going to love this suite of products. Again it's called the Hydrangea Hill Suite and this combo of stamps, dies, and designer series paper is just gorgeous.


All of these products will be available in my online store starting January 5th 2021.

I'll have links available then as well.


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL


 


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page