top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Noble Peacock


Hello Everyone,


Hope you are all doing well with your quarantine routines. I have had time to play with sets that I've had in my library but haven't done much with. This Noble Peacock Suite being one of them. I can't believe I haven't cut into this paper before. It's so beautiful.



With this first card I used a base of Blueberry Bushel cardstock and I cut a piece of the Noble Peacock Specialty designer series paper to 4 x 5.25 and layered that to the base. Next I cut a piece of whisper white using the Stitched Nested Label dies to give me the nice label shape with a stitched border. To add texture I ran it through the Beads and Baubles embossing folder. With that done I set it aside and stamped the peacock images using my stamparatus to get them to line up properly. I did the main image in blueberry bliss and the detail image in old olive. I cut it out with the matching die and layered that over the label using dimensionals. I stamped the greeting in blueberry bushel ink and just trimmed around it using my paper trimmer. I finished the bird off by adding in some of the Noble Peacock rhinestone jewels on the feather centers and a couple around the bird. This card is so pretty IRL. The picture just doesn't show all the bling a shimmer at it's finest.




On this second card I set up the base in the same way just using Old Olive instead and a different print dsp. I again used another stitched nested label and this time I stamped on it. Now let's not judge me on how i stamped it up in the stitches...hahaha I know I did but I wasn't going to redo it. So if you make this card don't make the same mistake okay?? There's a little tripple flower image in the stamps and I just stamped it three times to give me the flower bunch. I again added in some rhinestone jewels only this time I cut out some of the twigs and a feather to tuck behind the label. Aside from the wording being too high up I love the way this card came out.




The colors of the jewels in this pack is just so pretty, I love the rich tones.


I'll leave you now with a product list and again these are all in the current Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog so you can order them now. The new catalog will be coming soon so be sure to grab the last minute things out of here before it switches over. Just click the links below and you will be sent to my online store. If you have any question feel free to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com


Happy Stampin.......CAROL


 



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page