top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Painted Poppies


As I was saying yesterday, I have a few more samples of the coming Painted Poppies stamp set that I paired with the Peaceful Moments sentiments set. Let's take a closer look of each card.



Starting out simple with just some paper, ink and stamps. With this card I just cut a layer of whisper white cardstock that I trimmed to 4 x 5.25 then, using the Memento black ink pad I stamped the flower outline and the sentiment. I stamped the flower color using flirty flamingo ink, then I finished with the splatter image in poppy parade ink. I wanted to have a little more splatter so I used an aqua painter and a dab of ink refill to flick around the white cardstock. I used a couple rhinestone jewels to add some bling.

This was all layered onto a base of flirty flamingo cardstock.


So this next card I stepped it up a little bit, let's look...



On this card I used the same flower images and I just stamped several of them in the center of the white layer. I filled it in with some leaves and then added color first by using the solid stamp on the big flowers and a a flirty flamingo light stampin blends marker on the smaller flowers. I colored in the leaves with a light and dark granny apple green stampin blends. I brought in some sequins from this suite and stamped the sentiment on the bottom. This was all layered on some poppy parade cardstock base.

This one was a little more involved than the last one but not to much.


Now for the third card I again wanted to step this up a bit more so I added some fussy cutting and stampin dimensionals to create a more 3D effect. Let's take a look...



Now again it's some pretty basic stamping like the previous ones two step style, but adding the layered cut outs really makes this card pop. I added some rhinestone jewels to this one as well and stamped the sentiment in black ink.


So as you can see it doesn't matter if you go super simple or more complex this set really does it all and it's just so pretty.


I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Painted Poppies & Peaceful Moments stamp sets. Be looking for them in the new Stampin' Up! Mini catalog coming in January.


Have a great day everyone....Happy Stamping...CAROL


 


73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page