top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Magnolia



Hello and Welcome

Today I have another card from the Good Morning Magnolia Suite as well as some elements from the matching Memories & More card pack.

What I did here is sort of a version of the Eclipse technique. We did this technique on a Broke Stampers Unite challenge back in February of 2018. You can search it if you’d like. But I’ll give you a quick run down here of what I did.


I started with the large Magnolia image and I stamped it in gray granite ink on a card base of thick whisper white cardstock and then colored it in with Stampin Blends alcohol markers. I then used the matching die and cut out the image. Then I placed a piece of Mossy Meadow cardstock that I cut to 4 x 5.25 and I layered it to the inside the card base. I then put stampin dimensionals on the back of the image I cut out and replaced it on the card front in the same spot I cut it out. It raises the image off the card front and gives it a 3D type effect. I then took a petal pink light blends marker and outlined the cut out card base. By doing that it made the image stand out even more.


Next I took a Memories & More card and I trimmed it down to just get a section of the sentiment and some of the outer border. I used one of the sticker elements in the card pack to get my bottom border design. To finish it off, I added some white shimmer paint using an old wink of stella brush to add shine to the flower.


Pretty simple design but I love the way it came out. You are going to love playing and creating with these products. It's expected to be a stormy day today so I'm planning to get some more stamping done.


 


Have you looked at the retirement list yet? You'll want to be sure to get your orders in for the products that are going away soon because things have a tendency to sell out quickly.


 


Also the clearance rack was updated yesterday and there are some great deals in there to grab. So be sure to take advantage of that.


I'm putting in my order for the catalog mailer on Monday April 29th if you are wanting to get your hands on a hard copy of the new Annual Catalog and don't already have a Demonstrator then email me and I can make that happen for you! I'd love to add you to my list.


 

Thank You so much for stopping in today! I have updated the blog with a fresh new look but all of the same content is still here. If you get a chance to poke around a bit you might want to do that! I have a lot of great ideas for clean and simple stamping. If you have any questions please email me or leave a comment. I'd love to help you with them. If you haven't yet subscribed to be sure to fill out the login/sign up tab above.

Happy Stamping....Carol

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page